Posted by: wildflowerz | December 27, 2013

Great Googly Moogly

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 165.4
Weekly Change:  +3.8
Total Loss: 73.8
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  37 (used 27)
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  49 (plus 27 APs)

Well that’s totally and completely deserved.  I’ve felt extremely out of control this week.  I ate and ate and ate.  We went out to hibatchi on Christmas Eve instead of doing our regular pizza.  Honestly, I would have done better with the pizza.  The next day I ate all sorts of leftover snacks that I’d made for Monday.  Oh, and that Monday, I ate a TON of the sweets.  Christmas evening, we did Chinese.  Yesterday, we did Longhorn for my bday.  To be fair, I did do the under 500 filet meal at LH and only added a Skinny Citrus Margarita to it (2 P+).  But honestly, I just felt awful eating all that crap.  But here’s the thing:  I kept eating it, knowing how awful I felt.  What’s up with that?  It was like I couldn’t stop!  Well, last night, I packaged up all our leftover stuff to take with us tomorrow.  I put it all in disposable containers and it’s not coming back with us.

On the plus side, it was a really good meeting today at WW.  We had the sub I don’t care for, but she wasn’t as bad today.  There was nothing revolutionary about the topic, it just seemed to hit me today.  I suppose it’s just what I needed. 🙂

On the exercise front, I skipped Sunday.  And I skipped Christmas day.  But I went the rest of the days, so that’s something.  I’ve been skipping the strength stuff this week and just running.  I went today too, but I’ll get back to the strength stuff tomorrow.

Oh, here’s some reviews on the recipes I did:

  • No Bake Golden Oreo Truffles – This was good, as usual.  My mom said it was better than the regular Oreo ones.  I did them smaller this year too.
  • Sugar Cookies – This was just from a mix, but they were really tasty.
  • Low-Fat Zucchini Brownies – These are almost too moist, imho.  They’re more like cake.  They’re only 2P+ though.
  • Cake Batter Fudge – This never set, so it’s REALLY gooey.  It wasn’t rainy that day, so I’m not sure what the deal was.  I’ve kept it in the freezer though.
  • Red Velvet Cheese Ball – Everyone said this was really good.  But almost none of it was eaten.  I liked it.  It looked really pretty though. 🙂
  • Sugar Cookie Bars – These are really good, but SO SO SWEET
  • Sumbitches – Omg guys, these are SO FREAKING GOOD.  Everyone loved them.  A lot.
  • Shortbread Bites – This didn’t work at all.  It didn’t form dough.  I have no idea what I did wrong.
  • Eggnog Spice Cupcakes – I didn’t end up making these.  So maybe another time.
Responses

  1. Congrats on your losses this far! Great post, I love the honesty.


Leave a Reply

Categories

