Posted by: wildflowerz | January 3, 2014

I can’t believe I ever stayed up writing songs about you. You don’t deserve to know the way I used to think about you.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 163.4
Weekly Change:  -2.0
Total Loss: 75.8
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  34
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  25

This week, I feel like I definitely did better.  I don’t feel like I did well enough to earn a 2lb loss.  However, I’ll take it.  It helped immensely that I came home from our last Christmas get-together on Saturday and threw everything in the trash (after I ate a few…shut up).  It also helped that the New Year’s Eve get together we went to didn’t have a lot of desserts or high-cal snacky things, though I did manage to shovel down two slices (small ones, but hey) of the egg nog bundt cake I brought.  (Y’all, it was REALLY good and I highly recommend it if you need something next year over the holidays.  It got TONS of positive feedback.)

For exercise, I tried the Zumba Rush Kinect game I got at Christmas.  I hated it.  It was really hard to keep up with in a way that’s much more irritating than the original Zumba Kinect game I’ve been using.  I’ve still got this Zumba dvd box set thingy to try out at some point…probably next Wednesday when I have to go to Em’s school and don’t have time for the gym.  In other exercise news, I also put up all the Xmas decorations and was able to pull my treadmill back out of the corner and unfold it, so it’s usable again.  Yay!

Let’s see…what else went on this week?  We mostly have stayed home.  There weren’t really any movies we wanted to see and I couldn’t convince Em to see Frozen again with me today.  Neither of us loved it, but I was willing to give it another shot.  We have watched the first two Xmen movies this week and will probably continue to watch them all (not the Wolverine ones…who are you kidding?).  Right now Em’s watching the Wolverine and the XMen cartoon on Netflix.

We had a good time with Chris’s family for Christmas.  The two girls are running around all over the place and are super cute.  Em had fun playing with her cousin (the one who’s near her age).  She got a telescope from Chris’s parents that we’ve not gotten out of the box yet.  The food was super yummy and reasonably simple.

Em had a friend spend the night on Sunday and we all went out for Mexican before coming back.  They camped out on the sofa for a while playing Disney Infinity and then in the dining room playing Lego Friends.

TKD started back yesterday and Em had a good class.  She’s going again tonight, possibly for 2 classes.  If she doesn’t do the second class tonight, she’ll go to one on Saturday morning.

We also went to check out the new outlet mall that opened up one exit south of us yesterday.  It was really drizzly and rainy yesterday, so that kept most people away, so it wasn’t crowded.  I was pretty impressed.  It’s not totally covered, but enough of it is that it wasn’t too bad.  Em and I both got Under Armor sweatshirts (and her’s looks SO STINKING CUTE) on her.  I’d noticed a lot of girls around here were wearing them and they looked really comfy, so we went to check those out.  She also got 4 cheap Nike shirts (and I got 1) as well as a super cheap pair of PJs from The Children’s Place and a cute long sleeve tee there as well.  I tried to convince her that she needed some Converse high tops, but she thinks they’re too boring and need more pizazz, so she didn’t want them. 😛

For the upcoming week, Em’s got 3 TKD classes and a Reading Bowl practice.  Our anniversary is on Wednesday and we’re looking for a good place to go out for dinner.  Report cards come out on Friday and we’re going to a friend’s Origami Own party.  Em thinks she might like to make a bracelet and buy it with her Xmas money.  Em has her class play next week and then the following weekend’s going to be busy.  She’s got belt testing on Saturday morning and then we’re taking her two best friends and her to Dave & Busters for lunch and games, followed by desserts and then heading back for a sleepover.  That Monday’s a school holiday and she’s got a 7:30am orthodontist appointment and then the TKD belt ceremony is that afternoon.  Tuesday’s her actual birthday and she’s also got the Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl that day.  I still don’t know if it’s during school or after it.  I guess we’ll see!  Then that following Saturday is World Thinking Day.  I think that’s it for a while, other than normal stuff.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

