Posted by: wildflowerz | February 7, 2014

Son of a BITCH!

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 164.0
Weekly Change:  +1.4
Total Loss: 75.2
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  23
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  12

Sorry for the title, we’ve been watching a lot of Lost lately. XD  Yeah, so there’s that.  Obviously I need to make some big changes.  Keeping in mind, it’s never good to completely eliminate things you really love, here’s what I’ve come up with for this week:

  • Peanut butter only once.  I love peanut butter.  LOVE it.  But I eat a LOT of it on my sandwich and that’s a lot of points.
  • Diet soda twice or less.  I’ve backslid with this one lately.  I’ve even had two on a few days.  Since we’re currently out of Diet Mountain Dew (my poison of choice), hopefully this will be easier.
  • Keep doing a high protein afternoon snack.
  • Only 3 desserts this week.  I’ve made a habit (for a LONG time) of doing a WW dessert before bed.  It would be way better all around if instead I did more protein during the day and ditched some of the desserts.

Next week, I think I’ll do some advance planning and maybe try Simple Start again.  We’ll see.

I was at Em’s school on Wednesday morning to work at the library.  She also had her class’s visit to the book fair.  It was so funny.  All the girls in her class kept coming and asking her book questions:  “Is this book good?”  “Is this book AR?”  “How many AR points is this one?”  XD  It was cute.  She picked out a few books.  Turns out none of them were AR for her, but she enjoys them.  She’d finished one by the end of the day.

Stuff’s been fairly sedate this week.  Em just had TKD.  But tomorrow evening she’s got one of her best friend’s birthday party at the local aquatic center, followed by a sleepover at her house.  She’s excited.

My gym’s manager called me with a deal and then talked to me about it today at the gym.  If I re-sign for 15 more months, I’ll get it for $14 and change per month.  I might do it.  He insists it’s the lowest of any of the local gyms.  I’m going to check out two of the local, small ones next week.  If I could find somewhere with classes at decent times, I might switch.  Otherwise, I probably won’t find a good price.  My current one has classes, but you’ve got to pay $10 more  per month.  And the times aren’t great.  We’ll see.

Responses

  1. Have to say… your title made me laugh. I felt the same this morning at WW weigh-in! lol

  2. Keep at it! You’re doing a great job!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

