Posted by: wildflowerz | February 14, 2014

Perhaps it’s impossible to wear an identity without becoming what you pretend to be.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 160.6
Weekly Change:  -3.4
Total Loss: 78.6
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  25
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  9

Wow.  Look at that.  I did pretty damn good this week!  Let’s see, what did I SAY I was going to do, and then what did I actually do?  I said I’d have peanut butter only once.  I had it twice.  I said only 3 WW desserts and I had exactly that.  Then I said I’d have only 2 diet sodas and I had 1 1/2.  I also said I’d do a high protein snack every afternoon and I did that every day but one.  Combine all that with the fact that we’ve had a bunch of “weather” that not only kept me in the house, but kept Em from school since Tuesday and Chris working from home Tuesday through Thursday!  Oh, also?  I got my period and I started getting sick again on Wednesday, I think.  UG!  I ended up only exercising Friday, Saturday, Monday, and Tuesday.  I would have went Sunday had I realized the weather stuff was going to get that serious.  Oh well.

Em’s out again this coming week.  Winter Break.  Oy.  I plan on keeping my same goals from last week with the same quantities.  I’m just going to play exercise by ear.  I hope to feel good enough to go to the gym Saturday and Sunday.  I hope to get there at least one or two other times during the week…I’ll just bring Em.  She’s having a friend spend the night on Wednesday and spend the whole day with us on Thursday.

We’re not Valentine’s Day people.  For a few years we went out to eat the day of.  It sucks.  Hard.  Every place worth going is overly packed.  The service sucks and is rushed.  The menu is usually limited and meh.  Chris and I aren’t people who care about celebrating things on the exact day they’re “supposed” to.  So for years, we’ve not even gone out on the day of.  Usually we don’t do much of anything because it’s just stupid.  If we do go out, it’s just to a local place on a day that’s NOT Vday.  This year we don’t really have any kind of plans at all.  Em’s going to a Parent’s Night Out at her TKD studio tomorrow.  She’s bringing a friend.

ETA:  I totally forgot it’s the week to do measurements!  Here are my results for the month:

  • Arm:  Down 0.5″
  • Chest:  Down 0.5″
  • Waist:  Same
  • Hips:  Down 0.5″
  • Thighs:  Same
  • Size:  Same
  • Weight:  Down 3lbs
Leave a Reply

Categories

