Posted by: wildflowerz | February 25, 2014

I’m having a bad, bad day. It’s about time that I get my way. Steamrolling whatever I see. Huh, despicable me.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 161.8
Weekly Change:  +1.2
Total Loss: 77.4
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  0
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  8

/sigh  I ate crap that I shouldn’t have.  And I didn’t exercise.  The latter’s partially because I’ve got a cold, but if I’m being honest with myself, I totally let that and the fact that Em was out of school all week be an excuse to sit on my ass and not do anything.  As for the food, Em and I made cookies for Valentine’s Day on Thursday…er, last Thursday.  My time’s all screwed up.  I ate entirely too much of the dough.  And the cookies.  And I filched some of Em’s Valentine’s KitKats….and who knows what else.  To sum up:  I sucked this past week.  For real.

So, here I am again.  This week, I’m totally committed.  I forgot to make this entry on Friday, so here’s a bit of an update for this week so far too:  I didn’t exercise Friday.  I had Em with me and we went to WW and then took Em to the dentist.  I did stick strictly to the food plan.  Saturday, I set my alarm to get up and go to the gym.  The alarm went off.  I went back to sleep.  We drove up to Chris’s sister’s place to deliver to HUMONGOUS amount of Girl Scout cookies that she sold for us.  We went to lunch with them at some steak place.  I made an excellent choice and got a totally boring and blank chicken breast with steamed broccoli.  I got a salad (all veg, no extra P+ stuff) and dipped my fork for the dressing.  We were driving during the afternoon snack time, so I missed doing that.  Other than that, totally on plan.  Sunday, I got up and went to the gym!  Yay me!  It was my first day back, so I took it a bit easy.  I did the 20 minute strength workout, then did 40 minutes on the elliptical.  I just plugged in my ActiveLink and was pissed to see that workout netted me absolutely no P+ at all.  Grrrrr!  That afternoon, I napped and missed my afternoon snack.  I’m not usually a napper, but there you go.  Today, I made it to the gym again and did around 25 minutes of running, along with the rest of an hour of walking.  I’m up to around 7P+ APs for today.  So yay.

Soccer starts back up this week.  All of the sudden, our schedule has gotten busy.  Today, Em had a GS field trip to sell cookies at the Kroger.  I barely had enough time to pick her and her friend up, drop her friend off at home, and then get to TKD and get her changed for that.  Tomorrow, she’s got TKD at 6:15.  The one night this week I had time to cook and it’s Em’s school’s Marco’s Pizza Night.  She’s very excited that they’ll deliver a box that she decorated herself.  Wednesday the temp is supposed to drop just in time for Em to start soccer practice.  She’s got that on Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 until 7.  It sounds like they’ll have an abundance of coaches this season.  Her regular coach will be there.  The assistant that’s helped for the past three seasons will be there.  The student assistant from the local high school will evidently be there again.  And another dad’s evidently going to help too.  Looks like they’ll have 11 girls this time, so that’s good.  Also, the A team from that other league now has to play our Select teams instead of playing the regular Rec teams.  It looks like quite a few of her teammates will be coming back from last season too so that’s good.  Anyway, Friday Em’s got TKD at either 5 or 5:45 and then Saturday they’ve got their first soccer game of the season.  Whew!  That’s pretty much what our schedule’s going to look like until halfway through May.  Fun!

Leave a Reply

Categories

