Posted by: wildflowerz | March 8, 2014

I feel the love and I feel it burn. Down this river every turn. Hope is our four letter word. Make that money, watch it burn.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 162.4
Weekly Change:  -1.0
Total Loss: 76.8
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  32
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  26

Good morning!  I keep forgetting to do this post on Fridays after I weigh in.  Oh well.  All two of you reading this will just have to wait.  🙂  So, this week, I didn’t do a whole lot different.  I did do one major thing.  And to post about it will be my confession.  You know I’m not big into measuring stuff.  I mean, obvs I do it in recipes, but for stuff like sandwiches and the like, not so much.  Well, did you know I also LOOOOOVE peanut butter?  You see where this is going, don’t you?  A few weeks ago, I decided to limit myself to just one pb sandwich a week.  I KNOW it’s high in points, and I KNOW I’ve been lying to myself about how much pb is on that sandwich.  2 Tbsp?  Seriously?  So, this week, I decided to measure it.  By my measurements, I’m actually having 8 Tbsp when I have a pb sandwich.  That included the glob I lick off the knife after the sandwich is made.  I told you, I LOVE peanut butter.  So, what I’d been counting as 8 Points+, was actually 23 Points+.  I know, I know.  But, here’s the thing:  Yes, I was lying to myself and that’s never good.  However, these last few weeks, even when I failed at only having pb once, I’ve then only had it twice.  So, each of those times, I had 15 more Points+ than I logged.  That’s 30 Points+ that I didn’t log.  I get 49 Weekly Points.  Last week, I would have used 36 instead of the 6.  The week before would have been 38 instead of 8.  That’s still WELL under my 49.  And I never even touch any of the Activity Points.  So what’s the problem?  It’s possible I’m missing something else I don’t usually think about.  With the PB, I’ve always KNOWN I wasn’t telling the truth.  But there’s nothing else I know of that I’m missing.  The only other things I don’t count are ketchup and bbq sauce (and I don’t have things that I put it on very much…and ketchup, at least, I know is allowed on the Simply Filling, so it’s not that bad).  I also don’t measure mayo.  But I count it.  Except for fried chicken sandwiches (which I also don’t eat any more), I don’t use a lot of mayo on things.  I’d estimate, honestly, that I use 1-1.5 tsps.  And I use the olive oil mayo and it’s 1 Points+ for 1Tbsp…and that’s what I always count it as.  So I’m still at a bit of a loss on why the previous two weeks didn’t go so well.

This week, my plan is to stay on track.  I’m planning on only 1 pb sandwich this week.  I’ll only have it after the weekend (when I’m most likely to use those Weekly Points+) and then I’ll cut out those last 2 Tbsps that I lick off the knife.  So it should just be a 18 Point sandwich instead of 23.  Did I mention that I LOOOOOVE peanut butter?  😛

I’m having a bit of a hard time getting myself to exercise lately.  I’m still fine on week days when I can get to the gym.  It’s the other days I’m having a problem with.  This past week, I just missed Saturday.  Wednesday I did a short yoga video I found on YouTube (more on that one in a minute) even though I’d planned on not doing anything.  Sunday, I sucked it up and went to the gym.  And last Friday, I went after Weight Watchers.  For strength, I went on to the second section of this workout.  I went from two sets of 12 on each exercise (except crunches…those I did two sets of 30) to three sets of 12 on the second section of exercise (except crunches…still 30 per set).  I hope to get that up to 15 reps after a few weeks.   Anyway, I got off track.  This week, I’m 0 for 2.  I meant to go after WW yesterday.  But I also needed to go to Target.  I was going to go after lunch to Target, but I ended up going on my way back from WW.  Then I just couldn’t make myself go.  Then, today, as usual on a Saturday, I just couldn’t make myself do it.  So, here I am.

So, the yoga vid.  Last week, at some point, I went to YouTube and found a few exercise vids to make an exercise channel.  I started out looking for some beginner yoga vids since I wanted to try that.  I’d been meaning to do this for a while, I just never got around to it.  So, I figured I’d start with a short one.  I did Ekhart Yoga’s Weight Loss Yoga for Beginners.  I was so pleasantly surprised.  I’ve tried Yoga before.  And it sucked.  It was way hard and I felt like I just wasn’t doing it right.  I’m not flexible in the LEAST.  But this one was a super good one for a beginner…or I’ve gotten “better.”  Or both.  I did the entire thing with absolutely no problems.  During, I felt kind of awkward because it’s hard to be all relax-y when you’ve got to constantly twist your head around to figure out what the heck she’s doing.  But when it was over?  It was only 15 minutes (not even, actually), but I felt so relaxed and strong!  I’ll definitely be doing this again!  I added a few more Yoga ones (including a Jillian Michaels), so I expect the rest won’t be as easy, but I’m excited about it.  I added a whole bunch of other recommended vids I found online in a list of the best YouTube exercise vids.  So, we’ll see.

Anyway, in other news… 😛  Em started back to soccer.  It’s…yeah.  First off, their first practice was cancelled because two of the girls had basketball.  Not sure why the other 9 couldn’t practice, but whatever.  Then their first game was cancelled because two of our girls had more basketball and a few of the girls on the other team did too.  Again….they have plenty on the team, but whatever.  This week, they practiced on Wednesday, but Thursday was cancelled for lots of rain.  Then today’s game was cancelled because the fields were still extremely soggy, though the weather is gorgeous.  /sigh  I hope this season isn’t going to be like last spring.  Because that’s how it’s started.  8 of the girls from last season came back.  Only 2 didn’t.  But they’ve got 3 new girls.  One is a girl Em was in kindergarten and Girl Scouts with.  She’s EXTREMELY tall.  At least a food taller than the next tallest girl.  Another girl is TINY.  Em’s always been one of the shortest.  But this girl?  She looks like she’s 6 years old!  And she’s never played before.  I hope she doesn’t get hurt.  The other new girl doesn’t seem like she’s played before either, but seems nice enough.  The girl with one of THOSE moms is back.  Her mom was talking about how she had an awful basketball team and the coach had never coached before and most of the girls had never played.  This girl evidently constantly told all the other girls that they sucked and refused to guard the girls the coach wanted her to.  And she cursed constantly on the court, and cursed out her coach once.  /sigh  She is mean…she constantly boots the ball at this one girl she doesn’t like on the soccer team.  But that’s all I’ve really seen her do there.  Her mom is one of those moms you yell at her kid on the sideline CONSTANTLY.  At least it just goes to her kid.  She’s nothing but encouraging to the other kids, so there’s that.  And just talking to her about other stuff, she’s really nice, but jeez.

I do have to say, that Em’s shown marked improvement in her attitude.  So far, she really seems to be trying a whole lot more at practice and giving it her best.  She’s running when she doesn’t have to, etc.  I think maybe the TKD has had an influence.  She’s doing a lot better in that too.  Her instructor is constantly giving her new things to work on and she’s totally putting her all into correctly the stuff she needs to.  She’s doing really well.  She did a sparring class last night and she seems to be doing a lot better with that too.  She’s trying new things and working on following the advice of her instructor.  I’m seriously proud of her.

Today, Em and Chris have the Girl Scout Father/Daughter Dance.  Tomorrow, she’s working a GS cookie booth at the mall.  Monday and Tuesday are TKD.  Wednesday is TKD and soccer practice.  Thursday is soccer practice.  Friday we’re actually free and then she’s got TKD testing on Saturday morning.  And luckily it’s the buy week for soccer, so no game.

Leave a Reply

Categories

