Posted by: wildflowerz | March 21, 2014

Don’t let them in, don’t let them see. Be the good girl you always have to be. Conceal, don’t feel, don’t let them know. Well, now they know.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 165.0
Weekly Change:  +3.0
Total Loss: 74.2
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  27 (used 12)
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  49

Oof.  Totally expected.  Not that much, but expected.  I thought maybe 2lbs.  I was SO FREAKING HUNGRY this week.  I just kept eating.  And eating.  And I ate crappy things.  We also had an extra dinner out on Monday.  I did a turkey burger and had it with veg, but still.  I wrote down everything, even though I really didn’t want to.  I also missed one of my gym visits when it wasn’t open on Tuesday.  So, bottom line is that I know why.  Moving on.

Em did SO well at her belt testing.  We got her test results on Monday and they’ve the best she’s ever had.  She got 90s (the highest, for some reason) in both Forms and Self Defense.  In sparring, kicks, and punches, she got 88 or 89 in all of them.  I’m so proud of her.  We went to the belt ceremony on Monday and she’s not a purple belt.  This is the belt when they start becoming either Decided or Recommended.  I think Rec is the first one, then Dec.  Though honestly, I just can’t remember.  Anyway, when we went to TKD on Wednesday, we got an invitation letter for her for Leadership.  We had planned on just waiting until the summer, but we thought about it some more and have decided we’re most likely going to go ahead and start it.  This way, we’ll get a chance for Em to do both soccer and TKD with Girl Scouts for a few months.  This should show if it will be conceivable to continue with all of it, and add the Reading Bowl in the Fall.  If not, Em will probably have to pick between TKD and soccer.  Here’s hoping it works.

Leave a Reply

Categories

