Posted by: wildflowerz | April 4, 2014

You know, there’s like a boat-load of gangs at this school. This one gang kept wanting me to join because I’m pretty good with a bo staff.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 162.8
Weekly Change:  -1.2
Total Loss: 76.4
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  29
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  29

Whew.  My weight was down the latter part of the week, so I was just hoping that would hold!  I was up a little bit this morning than I was earlier in the week, but I still lost over a pound, so I’ll consider it a win for sure.  🙂  I struggled this week.  I’ve been really hungry.  And terribly munchy.  I found myself roaming around the house looking for junk to stuff in my mouth.  Luckily, we didn’t a have a whole lot of it.  I got some granola bars (3P+ each) at the last WW meeting.  I’m not even gonna lie:  I ate the entire box in one afternoon.  I wrote them all down and moved on.  That’s yet another product I won’t be buying any more of.  I’d love if they sold those individually so I could just pick up one and couldn’t over-indulge.  Because obvs I can’t trust myself!

I experimented with PB2 this week.  I’d tried it before, back when you had to buy 4 large jars and get it through the mail and didn’t care for it.  But I saw it at Kroger and thought it would be good in smoothies or banana ice cream, so I got some.  I decided to try it again as regular pb and it was alright.  I think it will suffice for a pb&j sandwich, but as just a pb sandwich (ooh…my downfall), not so much.  So it should be safe to keep in the house.

Anyway, it’s been a good week.  Em had her soccer game Friday night and they won.  Em played even better than she has been.  She was definitely giving it her all and she did even better at mid to forward than she has in the past and that’s definitely her weakest position…especially since she hardly plays it!  Found out that they won the game that she had to miss so they’re undefeated.  🙂  She had her TKD pics on Saturday.  Omg, guys, they were SO GOOD.  Unfortunately, they were also SO EXPENSIVE!  I mean, I’m talking at least 4x as much as school pics and soccer pics.  I guess it’s because they came to do them and there aren’t THAT many students (compared to soccer or a school), so they don’t have as many people to spread the fixed costs out over, but jeez!  We ended up getting only 2 sheets of pictures.  But it’s really good.  I’ll scan it in when we get it and post it here.  She’s doing a really high kick and looks awesome. 🙂

Sunday we met Chris’s parents and his younger sister (and her hubs and daughter) at Mimi’s for brunch.  I made an excellent choice and got their healthiest option.  It was fine, but not awesome and didn’t fill me up.  At all.  It was also super loud in there.  But other than that, it was a good time.  We left there and drove to my parent’s place.  I’d told my mom that we were doing brunch with Chris’s family, but for some reason, when she said we were having dinner with them, she meant basically right when we got there.  So we ate again around 1:30!  It was pretty tasty, but not healthy in the least.  We left Em there and I had to drive home.  Ug.  It was all I could do to stay awake!  Chris and I were super boring and just caught up on tv and our re-watch of Game of Thrones.

Tuesday I drove up to meet Em and my mom at a big outlet mall that’s about an hour from both of us.  We got some good shopping done. I bought a long sundress made of the softest fabric in the world.  It’s strapless, but also has straps you can add.  It will work perfectly with a short shrug I have.  LOVE it!  We found quite a few things for Em at Justice (I know, I know..).  I got some cute red patterned shorts and 2 tees at Loft.  And I got some pj pants and a tee at Disney.  Em got a Lego Friends set from TRU.  I drove Em and I home (and still had trouble staying awake!).  She did 2 TKD classes that night.  I wasn’t feeling great, but luckily Chris got home early and took her to them.  Wednesday Em and I decided to journey to the used book store.  I wanted to get Em copies of the books they’ll be reading for the reading bowl next year, but I was only able to find 2.  But we got a bunch of other books.  I just love that used book store.  The couple that runs it is SO NICE.  After we headed back and had lunch at Canyon’s.  I’d heard about this park that’s close to me and decided Em and I would give it a shot on Thursday.  But at  lunch on Wednesday, Chris emailed and said he’d be taking Thursday off work and wanted to possibly take Em to Six Flags.  So, after lunch, we decided to stop by the park and check it out..make sure we knew where it was etc.  We weren’t going to do anything,  but we ended up taking one of the trails for quite a ways down the river.  It’s really cool!  Em loved it.  They’ve got dirt bike trails and wooded walking trails, and even a paved trail beside the river.  They have areas for fishing and wading and picnics.  We both enjoyed and definitely want to go back.  Em did another TKD class on Wednesday.

Thursday Chris and Em did Six Flags. I did laundry, cleaned house, and read.  It was nice. 🙂  Em did 2 TKD classes that night.  Are you sensing a theme here?  That’s 5 TKD classes this week.  And she’s doing 2 more tonight.  She got to use her Jahng Bong (Bo Staff to normal people) and learned quite a bit of her form.  She also got her stripe for learning all of her regular form.  Her instructor told her how proud he was of her because she was the first one of the entire school to earn that strip this cycle.  🙂  Our little warrior.  Anyway, today we did WW, then shopping at Target and Charming Charlie’s.  We came back and watched Frozen and had lunch, then I took Em to Swirlin’ Twirlin’ for froyo.  No we’re back at home and she’s watching the new Tinkerbell movie.  Tomorrow we’re doing an open house at her TKD studio, but that’s all we’ve got for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

