Posted by: wildflowerz | April 13, 2014

Candy on the beach, there’s nothing better. But I like candy when it’s wrapped in a sweater. Some day soon I’ll make you mine. Then I’ll have candy all the time.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 162.8
Weekly Change:  +1.0
Total Loss: 75.4
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  20 (Used 5)
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  49

I’m wearing down.  I started my period and was REALLY hungry last week.  I’m always really hungry, but it felt more so last week.  All I wanted to do was eat.  Then Friday, after WW, I had a kind of binge.  But the thing is?  I ate a bunch of crap I shouldn’t have.  But it felt SO GOOD to not be hungry for the rest of the day.  Like, seriously.  Still felt super hungry yesterday and snacked too much, but I did, at least, do better.  Today, I’m sitting here on the couch in my workout clothes, trying to get the motivation to go to the gym.  Chris and Em are going to Six Flags today, so I think I’ll wait until they’re gone and go.  That should keep me out of the house where I’ll be alone with food that I want to nom.  /sigh

We had that Open House at Em’s TKD studio last weekend.  I don’t think it was a success in regards to what they wanted (which was to get more people to check them out), but Em had a ton of fun.  They had a 4x world champion 5th degree black belt there and they did a cool XMA demonstration/class.  Em was grinning the entire time.  She ended up doing 9 classes ( counting the open house) that week!

This week was fairly normal.  TKD on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.  Soccer practice on Wednesday.  Thursday they played a make up game.  It was gorgeous out.  They lost this one 4-5, but it was a really good game.  The other team was VERY good on passing and just good overall on everything else.  Friday Em had a friend over to play after school.  Then yesterday we had to be at the soccer field super early for pictures, followed by an early game.  Guys.  This game was just so sad.  Em’s team scored 4x in the first two minutes.  At that point, the coach moved every one to positions they don’t normally play and put newer players all in forward positions.  After the half, Em’s team played with only 5 players instead of 6.  I lost count at some point, but in the end, they still won somewhere around 15-2.  Also, I think Em will never score.  Like seriously.  Her coach’s daughter, who’s really good, was playing forward or mid-forward with Em as the other position and she set up shot after shot for Em to score and she just couldn’t do it.  Oh well.  At least she has fun and is getting exercise!

Today Chris and Em will be going to Six Flags.  This week’s CRCT (blech) so I don’t have my normal volunteer thing Wednesday.  TKD and soccer are normal.  Em hasn’t had Girl Scouts in AGES.  Saturday’s going to be busier.  Em’s got a soccer game at 12:15 and then she’s got a Dad & Me outdoors thing over at the camp ground where she does GS camp in the summer.  That goes until 5.  Her TKD studio has a PNO that night, but I think we’re not going to chance it after the busy day.  I think she’ll get too cranky.

Leave a Reply

Categories

