Posted by: wildflowerz | April 25, 2014

Here come bad news. talking this and that, yeah. Well, give me all you got and don’t hold it back, yeah. Well, I should probably warn you I’ll be just fine, yeah. No offense to you, don’t waste your time. Here’s why.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 163.8
Weekly Change:  +0.4
Total Loss: 74.4
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  31
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  32

Generally, I’m a fairly quick learner.  Except when it comes to diet, I suppose.  I went at last week trying to just eat things I don’t normally eat.  I’m not a good cook.  I need things to be fairly simple.  And I also need things that come together quickly, can be made ahead, or are made in a crockpot.  So, I didn’t do all that well last week.  There were a few mitigating factors.  Tuesday was Marco’s night for Em’s school.  Instead of the 2 pizzas and cheezy bread that we’ve done in the past, I did just one pizza and the bread.  I made my own pizza with Flatout bread, chicken, ff mozzarella, spinach, and bbq sauce.  Then I had a few pieces of cheezy bread.  I did fine.  Until the next day.  I was SO FREAKING HUNGRY I think I ate one of everything.  Seriously.  I was incredibly discouraged most of the week too…the scale had my weight being up by 2-3lbs all week.

So yesterday, I sat down with the Simple Start book and planned out this week.  I planned every meal and a snack for each day.  All of it except for the chia seeds is Simple Start.  I don’t have to track using that plan, but I will.  And I don’t have to really bother with portion sizes.  I will, so I can track, but I’m not going to fuss much about them.  If I’m hungry, I’ll eat.  But it will be Simple Start foods.  So yeah.  Here’s hoping!

Em’s school’s 5K is this evening.  Afterwards is a family night where we get to sit out on the back field and watch Frozen.  Meh.  Not very excited about that portion of the program.  But what can you do?  🙂  Em’s got a soccer game tomorrow and she’s going to try out an XMA class at TKD.  Other than that, we’ve got a pretty normal week.

I don’t do a lot of before and after stuff, but I was talking to my WW leader about this picture.  You know how on FB you can put people into categories?  I did that a while ago and then forgot about it because I see no reason to see FB posts just for certain groups.  However, those groups show up with a post number for new posts next to them and the OCD in me makes me click them to get rid of the number.  Anyway, when I click on the one labeled Chris (for people who I met through him), this picture comes up at the top of where we got together one day to visit with a friend who was visiting.  The pic’s crap, but yeah.  Here it is with the best after shot I could find.  That one’s from Halloween of last year.

BeforeAfter

Leave a Reply

Categories

