Posted by: wildflowerz | May 9, 2014

I hear it calling outside my window. I feel it in my soul. The stars were burning so bright. The sun was out ’til midnight. I say we lose control.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 164.6
Weekly Change:  -1.4
Total Loss: 74.6
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  18
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  No idea

I can only guess that was last week catching up to me.  I had an awful week with food.  I was REALLY craving giant, fatty, sugary sweets.  And I caved on 2 separate occasions.  I have no idea what the points were for them, but I enjoyed every last bite.  Worth it?  Probably not.  But it’s done.  I don’t know if it was the imminent arrival of my period that wreaked havoc on my resolve, but there ya go.  Hopefully it won’t mess  up next week’s weigh in too very much.

I’d planned on going back to regular Points+ instead of Simple Start, but the results today give me pause.  I believe I’ll give it another two weeks.  I am going to focus on drinking more water.  WW recommends 6-8 cups.  I’ve always had NO problem getting that in, so I confess that I don’t really keep much track of how much I am drinking.  I’m thinking it might be far less than I thought.  So, hopefully I’ll be able to get a bunch of water in and it will help with the stomach issues with all the fiber I’m getting.  We’ll see.

I did something new with exercise this week.  We’ve got a newer (as far as I know) park near us that’s got a bunch of biking trails and a short, paved walking trail.  It’s right along the river and is really cool. I  mentioned Em and I exploring it a while ago when she was on Spring Break.  Well, I was talking to a friend at the gym and we decided to meet there yesterday morning and go for walk.  We went all over the place.  None of the trails are really marked and we had no idea where we’re going.  I don’t think either of us are very good navigators!  But we had fun.  It took us ages to just do 2 miles!  I think we were doing a 30 minute mile!  How sad is that?  It was fun though.  I think we might try and do it at least once a week…at least until it gets hot.

Let’s see, Em had a soccer game last Saturday.  It was at a place about 30 minutes north of us in the next county.  They did well.  They ended the game tied, 4-4.  She had soccer practice on Wednesday and came home in tears.  This season, it seems, she’s developed a fear of getting hit with the ball.  I think it’s because she’s got some big kickers on her team this year and they can really boot the ball.  So it hurts when she’s hit.  So she’s started cringing out of the way all the time.  You can see how that would be a problem when she’s playing goalie, right?  She also says she’s not having fun playing any more.  On top of that, she says that most of the girls just ignore her.  And sadly, she’s right about that one.  Gah.  She had a makeup game last night and she did a LOT better than she has lately.  She finally told her coach that she didn’t want to play goalie.  She did a lot better in the game and really hustled.  She’d already said she didn’t want to play again next year.  Now she really can’t wait for the season to be over with.  /sigh  She’s got one more game tomorrow (if it’s not too wet) and possibly a make up game next Thursday.

But on a happier note, Em (along with most of the 4th grade) tried out to be on the school’s tv station next year.  The 5th grade does it, almost entirely on their own.  Well, they got the news on Monday for who made it.  Not only did Em make it, but she’s going to do the Book Review.  AND, not only that, but one of her best friends made it too and they’re doing the Book Reviews together!  For the rest of the year, they’re shadowing the current students and today she gets to do her first report.  She was so excited she could barely stand it!  🙂

Yesterday they did their 4th grade field trip.  They went to the MLK Memorial and Reflecting Pool, Centennial Olympic Park, the Cyclorama, and Turner Field.  They had a ton of fun.  Saturday Em’s got belt testing for TKD (which is going so very well).  If/when she passes, she’ll be a Purple Belt, Decided.

Leave a Reply

Categories

