Posted by: wildflowerz | June 6, 2014

My head’s under water but I’m breathing fine. You’re crazy and I’m out of my mind.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 167.6
Weekly Change:  -0.2
Total Loss: 71.6
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  5
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  26

I did better this week.  So there’s that.  Well, I did better for food.  I sucked it up a bunch for exercise.  Saturday morning, I woke up with a sore throat.  I went to the gym and did my normal workout and felt really good that I did it even though I felt bad.  Sunday, I woke up and felt worse.  So, I didn’t go.  While Chris and Em were at White Water, I did manage 20 minutes on the treadmill, so at least that’s something.  I did manage to get in 45 minutes of lawn mowing time on Wednesday.  However, to the ActiveLink, that looks like I was just walking really slowly around the yard, so I got barely anything for it.  Yesterday, I hopped on the treadmill for another 20 minutes and got nothing really for it since the rest of the day, I was sedentary.  That was really all I did all week.  I’m not sure if it’s allergies I’ve got or a cold.  I’ve been sneezing a lot, but I’ve also been on Zyrtec for a few months, so I don’t know.  I’m feeling better today, so hopefully that will continue.

This coming week, Em’s going to Girl Scout camp.  So I plan on going to the gym every single day.  I hope to continue to improve with the food too.  On that front, I want to try and add a bunch more veg into my diet.  I’ve been having a ton of fruit, but not much veg.  So yeah.

This week was pretty boring, since I felt crappy.  We went to see Despicable Me at the $1 movie on Tuesday.  Em had a sleepover here Wednesday night.  I took her to the pool Wednesday and today.  She’s been to 5 TKD classes so far (and plans on 2 more tomorrow).  I really didn’t plan our summer very well.  Granted, I felt bad, so I didn’t WANT to do much of anything, but I really need to figure out what we’re going to do the rest of the summer.  She picked ancient Egypt for her first independent learning.  Now she’s got books on space travel to Mars.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

