Posted by: wildflowerz | June 20, 2014

Live fast, die young. Bad girls do it well.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 171.0
Weekly Change:  +2.6
Total Loss: 68.2
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  21
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  No idea

I’m really having a hard time.  Can you tell?  By that giant gain this week?  Not only did I gain 2.6 this week, but I’m out of the 160s AND out of the 70s for weight loss.  To say that I’m upset would be an understatement.  It’s all entirely my own fault.  I’m eating like crazy.  I’m not exercising enough either.  I just can’t seem to stop eating!  And having no schedule over the summer is really throwing me off.  I talked to my leader this morning about the schedule/exercise thing a bit.  Her advice is to just let it go.  Don’t beat myself up for not working out and just do what I can.  It doesn’t have to be all or nothing and I shouldn’t let the lack of exercise effect my diet.  I don’t think that’s the entire issue, but I do think it might be some of it.  And in the interest of not having an all or nothing attitude, I’m going to work on letting go when I don’t or can’t get the exercise in.  I’m still going to work on the motivation to get it in also, but I’m also not going to beat myself up when I don’t.  Because I will screw up.  But if I don’t exercise, that doesn’t mean I should eat a pie because that’s just stupid.

That cookie cake Em and I made Chris.  OMG guys.  It was SO EFFING GOOD…and part of the reason I got so out of control last week.  Gah.  We also went to a Braves game on Wednesday.  I did reasonably well.  I had a plain footlog hot dog and one of those SUPER yummy frozen strawberry lemonades.  I probably shouldn’t have had the lemonade…I actually wasn’t all that hungry.  I also should have hiked back to the place that sold black bean burgers or chicken sandwiches.  But I didn’t.  It’s done.  It helps to look back to reflect, but not to dwell, right?  Anyway, it was so freaking hot.  We ended up moving up to be in the shade after a few innings and that made it a lot better.  I’m surprised I didn’t get a sunburn on my face because I was sweating like crazy and kept wiping my face.  Ug, ug, ug.

Em’s going to my parent’s house on Sunday and staying until Wednesday.  I’ll be able to hit the gym tomorrow until Wednesday morning.  So, that’s good.  I’ve done well today with food too.   I don’t know if I mentioned it, but I’ve been using MyFitnessPal.  (I’m Wildflowerz76 if you want to add me.)  I’ve been trying to even out my source of calories.  MFP recommends you start with 50% carbs, 30% fat, and 20% protein.  I generally get more protein than I should.  And I’ve been getting about twice as much fiber as I should get.  No wonder my stomach has been so uggy.  With WW, you don’t really know what those numbers are.  I mean, you use them to get your Points+, but you’re only tracking the Points, so who knows what I’m getting in specific areas?  So, enter MFP.  It’s a work in progress.  I’m trying to cut back a bit on carbs (and fiber), but adding in more fat.  That’s hard.  It’s especially hard when all the “diety” stuff we’ve been programmed to go after is all lacking in fat.  I did find a super filling combo for a smoothie though:  1c unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1 pack chocolate smoothie mix (from WW), 2T PB2, 2t evoo, 2c spinach, and 1c ice.  SUPER filling and super yum.  It’s just PBy enough.  😉

So, there ya go.  There’s where I’m at this week.  Here’s hoping for a better week this week!  Oh, if I didn’t mention it, Wendy’s new Asian Cashew Chicken salad is SO FREAKING YUM and JUST spicy enough.  It’s 10P+ and also has red peppers and edamame.  So good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

