Posted by: wildflowerz | July 20, 2014

It might seem crazy, wearing stripes and plaid. I Instagram every meal I’ve had. All my used liquor bottles are on display. We can go to see a show but I’ll make you pay.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 168.4
Weekly Change: -2.2
Total Loss: 70.8
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  23
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  18

Another week on the roller coaster.  At least this time I’m going down the hill.  I did well the first part of this week.  In fact, most of the week.  But on Thursday, I was SO HUNGRY all day long.  It’s continued until yesterday.  Today was much better, but not fab.  I did better with exercise this week.  My relaxed plan seems to have worked a lot better.  I’ve exercised every single day, even if it’s just a short 30 minutes on the treadmill.  I found a deal on the Power 90 exercise system on Groupon this past week and so I ordered it.  From my Googling just now to try and get a link, it would appear that they’ve phased out the old system and are doing a new one that’s not out yet.  Which is probably why it was so cheap.  I got it for $20.  Whatever.  🙂  I got it in the mail yesterday.  I had a GINORMOUS headache yesterday until after lunch.  So I took the first dvd upstairs to just watch and see what I was in for.  It looks tough, but not impossible.  A challenge, but not so bad that I’ll get frustrated.  At least, I hope.  It comes with a food plan too, but it mostly involves making stuff with their Shakeology stuff, so yeah.  Not doing that.  It’s got a plan for it and it starts on Mondays, so I didn’t do it.  I hope to try it tomorrow.  My headache went away while I was watching it (that never happens!), so afterwards, I did a WW dvd that I had laying around.  The first half, I felt like it was a waste of time.  Seriously.  About halfway through, I started sweating.  Today, I’m SOOORE!  So, it worked!  🙂

Em did the sparring class at TKD this week and was WORN OUT.  He emphasized conditioning and it’s importance.  So I’m gonna try and get running outside some with Em.  It’s so not my thing, but it will help us both.  Did I mention that we signed up to do another 5K in a few weeks?  We’re doing the Peace, Love, & Run 5K to benefit a local high school’s cross country team.  It’s a 60s themed one.  We’ll probably don tie dye and call it a day.  🙂  The weekend before (which is also the weekend before school starts), Em’d doing her first TKD tournament for point in Augusta.

I tried a new recipe this week that I loved.  It’s Quinoa Black Bean Tacos from Damn Delicious.  I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth (because I already had it).  And I did the 100 cal packs of guac instead of avocados.  I also used the Ole Extreme Wellness High Fiber wraps instead of corn tortillas and used fat free sour cream.

Em spent the night with a friend this week and then the fried spent the night with her a few days later.  She also found out that the friend is going to give TKD a shot with her at her studio!  She’s so excited!  There’s a pretty good Groupon out right now for her dojang and the mom’s taking advantage of it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

