Posted by: wildflowerz | August 17, 2014

I wake up to the city of angels to see my name headlining the coast. They say I’m a walking dreamer, baby if I stop they would make the show.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 167.8
Weekly Change: -2.8
Total Loss: 71.4
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  25
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  37

Whoa.  Yay!  Exercise stayed pretty decent this week, though I continue to be annoyed not to see much in the way of APs from weight training and the elliptical.  My food was much better this week too.  I ate too many protein bars because I had them and I was SO STINKING HUNGRY.  I managed to keep it together, but I did use most of my Weekly Points.  Whatever works, though, yeah?

I’m not having a whole lot to say right now.  Em’s got TKD testing next Saturday.  Friday’s her school “dance.”  Her two best friends are going, so hopefully it will be fun for her.  Me?  I’ll bring a book.  🙂  Em gets part of her braces off on Thursday.  She’s getting the top ones off and getting a retainer.  We’ll see what they say about the bottom one.

We went with her TKD studio last Sunday to see the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie.  It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be but, to be fair, I thought it was going to be REALLY REALLY bad.  At least it made fun of itself a little.  Em had fun.  It was kind of cool though…her studio had rented the entire theatre, so it was just them.

Em and I did a 5K last weekend.  It was Peace Love Run for one of the local high school’s track teams.  It was a 60s theme, so Em and I wore our tie-dye.  Em jogged the whole thing.  I did probably 1/3.  But her legs are short, so I could keep up with her by walking fast.  It wasn’t my worst time, but it definitely wasn’t my best.  She wants to do the Casa Superheroes 5k at the end of October.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

Categories

