Posted by: wildflowerz | September 12, 2014

If you want it, take it. I should’ve said it before. Tried to hide it, fake it. I can’t pretend anymore.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 169.2
Weekly Change: -1.2
Total Loss: 70.0
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 28
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  30

Well, where did that come from?  I had an okay week.  It wasn’t awesome, as far as being healthy goes, but it wasn’t horrid.  Based on my behavior, I was hoping for a maintain, so I kind of feel like the 1.2 is a gift.  A gift I’ll graciously receive, but a gift nonetheless.

I’m kind of at an in-between time right now.  We leave for Disney tomorrow morning.  I’m not in the same place I was the last time we went, all determined to stay on target, but indulge a little.  This time, I feel more like just saying “fuck it” for the week.  Realistically, I know that’s not a good idea, but I can’t help feeling that way, especially since I haven’t managed to consistently get myself back on track in forever.  So, I’m unsure.  In my ideal world right now, I hope to make the best of it.  I plan on carrying on with my normal breakfast most days (greek yogurt, chia seeds, banana), and trying my best to choose the healthiest option most other times.  We’ll see.

Perhaps this is a good time to update our Disney plans here?  You’re probably tired of hearing about them, but we leave tomorrow, so we’re all super excited.  🙂  Here’s what we’ve got:

Saturday – Drop off the dog at the kennel and drive down.  We should get there between 4-5.  We’ve got a few random FPs set up at Epcot and we’ve got dinner reservations at Restaurant Marrakesh at 7:30.  We also did a FP for Illuminations since we’d only be there a few hours in the evening.  We’ve never managed to catch Illuminations before, so it should be fun.  We’ve also got FPs for Spaceship Earth and Mission:  SPACE.

Sunday – Sunday’s our Epcot day.  We’re Epcot heavy this year, for a variety of reasons.  We’ve got FPs for Mission: SPACE, Soarin’, and Maelstrom.  Then we’ve got dinner ADRs at Via Napoli for 7pm.

Monday –  Magic Kingdom day!  We’ve got FPs for Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, Splash Mountain, and Big Thunder Mountain.  This will be our first time on Seven Dwarfs and mine and Em’s first time on Splash Mountain.  I can’t remember why I didn’t ride it when Chris and I went, but it’s been closed the past two times we’ve gone, so we’re all excited for that.  We’ve got dinner ADRs at Be Our Guest for 7:10.  Score!

Tuesday – Hollywood Studios day!  We’ve got FPs for Toy Story Mania, Tower of Terror, and Star Tours.  And we’ve got dinner reservations at the Sci Fi Dine In at 6pm.  Chris and I have done this place before and weren’t SUPER impressed with the food, but the atmosphere is cool.  It’s just that unless you’re at Epcot, most of the park restaurants are mediocre, at best.  So, there we go.  We’re going to try and catch Fantasmic! this time too, hopefully from better seats.

Wednesday – Repeat day.  Technically this day is open for wherever we want to go, but usually that’s Magic Kingdom.  So, we’ve got FPs for Buzz Lightyear, Seven Dwarfs again, and Wishes.  We did Wishes just because.  We’ve got dinner reservations for the early show at Spirit of Aloha and then plan to come back for Wishes.

Thursday – Animal Kingdom day!  This is the day that I’m unhappy with the planning on.  We’ll head to AK at opening, but we’ve got lunch reservations at Sanaa at AK Lodge at 11:30.  Then after lunch, we’ll head back to AK.  We’ve got FPs for Festival of the Lion King, Kali River Rapids, and Expedition Everest.  Then we’ve got ADRs that evening at 7pm at Raglan Road in DtD.

Friday – Epcot again.  Originally we were leaving for home in the morning.  Then we decided we’d hit DtD for any shopping we didn’t get to.  THEN, Chris discovered that the Food & Wine Festival starts that day.  So, we’re heading to Epcot to check out the F&W and use up any remaining snack credits.  We might hit DtD if we need to.  Then we’ll leave.  Depending on how far we get, we might do a random hotel for a night on the way home.  We’ll see.

We’re going when it’s hot this year.  I’m not sure how that will work.  I’m volunteering for Em’s LunchWalk program at school and I went for the first time yesterday.  I’m there from noon until 1, walking around in circles on the asphalt.  I was drenched.  So, I don’t have high hopes for keeping cool at Disney.  We’ll see.  I’m dealing with it better now…I don’t get sick like I used to.  But it’s not pleasant.  Because of the weight loss and loose arm flab skin, I don’t usually go sleeveless.  But I’m bringing tank tops and will probably wear them the whole time.  It’s just too freaking hot.  We’ll see.  Wish us luck!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

