Posted by: wildflowerz | October 3, 2014

I only wanna die alive, never by the hands of a broken heart. Don’t wanna hear you lie tonight now that I’ve become who I really are.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 174.2
Weekly Change: +0.2
Total Loss: 65.0
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 26
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  19

Well hell.  This hasn’t been a great week.  I still want to just eat all the time.  I’m also frustrated with having the same, VERY limited, healthy options when we eat out.  I gave in some this week.  I didn’t pick well at Pollo Tropical, though it was FAR from an awful choice.  I was the most annoyed at Chili’s.  There are pretty much 2 options on the menu that are decent, for P+, and relatively tasty.  It’s like that everywhere.  There are most things, but a lot of times it’s fish, which I can’t eat, or it’s something where the P+ value doesn’t match up with the taste satisfaction to me (see the grilled chicken sandwich at Chili’s).  I really wanted to just say “screw it” and order something very tasty.  But I didn’t, so there’s a win for me.  But I thought about it later.  I ordered the Margarita Grilled Chicken.  It was good.  It was very tasty.  And I didn’t have to make it myself.  So why can’t I just be happy with those choices?  If I’m going to do it, I’m going to have to resign myself to the fact that my choices eating out will be limited.  I don’t have an entire menu to chose from.  I have a few options.  That’s just how it’s got to be.  I’m not completely resigned to it yet, but I’m closer.

I had a really good workout this week too.  I think it was Sunday.  I’ve been alternating legs and arms at the gym every time I go and then pairing that with some cardio.  So, I think I did my arms workout (which I’m still not thrilled with), but for cardio, I’d been doing random workouts I’d found on Pinterest.  Mostly interval stuff.  I’d never actually tried any of the pre-programmed stuff on the treadmill.  Well, I still didn’t venture out much, but I set it for the 5k loop and did my own intervals.  It was tough, but I felt SO GOOD afterwards.

Em and I are going to visit my parents this weekend.  We’re going tomorrow after Em’s TKD class.  Chris was going to come too, but no one wants to ride for an hour and a half in a car with a stinky and seriously whiny dog.  Seriously, he will whine CONSTANTLY the entire time.  So, Chris is staying home.  He thinks he can crate train the dog in one night. I think he’s delusional.  The dog stays in Em’s room at night.  At least half the time, he poops in there.  And her room smells awful in the morning.  We’ve tried to crate train him a few times when Em’s been gone, but he barks ALL.  NIGHT.  LONG.  Usually I give in around 2am or so and let him out.  So, Chris thinks he can do it.  Good luck with that.

Since we’re going to be at my parents’ place and I’ll have no control over food, I went to Kroger this morning.  I looked at tons of stuff.  I got some bananas, apples, and some protein drinks and bars.  There’s not a lot I can do overall, but at least I’m prepared with snacks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

