Posted by: wildflowerz | October 17, 2014

Now, as the ladder of life ‘as been strung you might think a sweep’s on the bottommost rung. Though I spends me time in the ashes and smoke, in this ‘ole wide world there’s no ‘appier bloke.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 172.6
Weekly Change: -1.6
Total Loss: 66.6
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 27
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  17

Yeah, I totally flaked and forgot to make last week’s entry.  I’ve got something new for this week, so I’m going to make a separate entry for that and this one will be short.  Em and I went to my parent’s house the weekend before last.  Chris stayed home with the delusion that he could crate train the dog in one night.  Yeah, I don’t need to tell you how THAT went.  :-\  When Em and I got to my parents’ house, we all drove up to Helen to play putt-putt, but since it was Oktoberfest (which we forgot about), there was no parking.  Anywhere.  So we drove back and went bowling instead.  Afterwards, we went to Longhorn.  I was actually excited because LH is one of the few places with tasty skinny margaritas.  I don’t know if they got rid of it or were just out of the stuff, but I didn’t get one. 😦  Later we came home and taught Em how to play Gin Rummy.  The next morning, we went to my mom’s church with her.  Yeah, I know.  I haven’t been to church in AGES.  And this is an entirely different church than the one I grew up in.  The people were all really super nice, but I have to tell you…the sermon?  It was all about how you should be good and do good things because of all the rewards you’ll get when you go to heaven.  Really?  THAT’S why you should be a good person?  Maybe not just because it’s the right thing to do?  So, yeah.  We came back and had sandwiches at home.  Em and I came back home,

The rest of the week was fairly typical.  Em had a thing at her school on Thursday evening.  It was supposed to be like a performance with the meeting of PE and music.  They did silly stuff that they totally had an awesome time doing.  There weren’t many people there at all, which was odd.  But Em and her three best friends were there, so she had the best time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

