Posted by: wildflowerz | October 17, 2014

There’s children throwing snowballs instead of throwing heads. They’re busy building toys and absolutely no one’s dead.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 175.2
Weekly Change: +2.6
Total Loss: 62.0
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 30
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  29

This week started off well.  On Friday, they had a spirit day at Em’s school, so they had an extra Lunch Walk session that I volunteered for.  It was fun.  They had music and a spot for the kids to dance if they wanted.  There was tons of silliness.  After school, I took Em shopping at Justice and then Target and got her some cute stuff.  She’s recently decided to grow out of all her old stuff.  Afterwards, I was SO HUNGRY and we had too long of a time period to go straight to TKD and too little to bother going home.  So we stopped at a gas station and I got a banana.  I was seriously proud of myself, but it didn’t help.  I was SO HUNGRY by the time Em got finished.  It was PT test day, so it went a little long.  Then Chris said he was stuck in traffic, so Em and I had to pick up the food.  It took FOREVER.  I finally got home and had dinner (opted for leftovers rather than Wendy’s).

Saturday, Em did TKD in the morning and then we took her and her best friend to the TKD Board Break-A-Thon.  The kids had SO much fun. One of Em’s classmates’ mom does professional photography, so she was doing pics and donating the money to St. Jude’s.  So we got a pic done, as well as getting a pick of Em and her friend.  I did well resisting all the food until they brought out the cake.  I love plain birthday-type cake.  SO MUCH.  So I had a piece.  But only one and it was relatively small.  That evening, we had friends over to play a board game.  It was fun.  We ordered out from this annoying local place.  I ordered a greek burger and it was MUCH larger than I thought it was going to be.  And I ate it.  All.

Our internet went out Friday morning and wasn’t fixed until Tuesday evening, so we were kind of annoyed.  Sunday was a lazy day and we didn’t do much. I read a lot.  Em had an orthodontist appointment on Wednesday.  No change.  We’re still waiting on those bottom banded teeth to come out before the bottom braces can come out.

Yesterday I made pumpkin cheesecake muffins and salted caramel chocolate cupcakes yesterday and ate entirely too much of them, the batter, the icing, whatever.  That’s the source of most of that gain from this week.

Here’s where we get to some new stuff.  I went back to my doctor to talk about weight loss.  I feel like I talked about this before, I can’t remember for sure, so I’ll sum up a little.  2 years ago, at a physical appointment with my doctor, we talked about weight.  And he suggested I try phentermine.  I did.  I took it for 6 months and lost most of the weight during that time.  You can only take it for 6 months before you need a break, so after that 6 months of a break, I was still going down, just much slower.  The doctor was satisfied with that, so I stayed off it for the following year.  It was time for my physical again (which I’ll do in a few weeks) and I decided I wanted to try it again.  So, I made an appointment for yesterday and I saw the weight loss NP.  A friend of mine had just gone to them and was put on phentermine and topomax.  After talking to them, and since I’d had such good results with just the phentermine before, we decided to just go with that for now.  I’ll be going once a month and I’m still going to continue with Weight Watchers and my current level of activity.  The difference is that this time, I’m going to talk about it here as I do it.  I’m not sure if it was just that I was ashamed that I had help during the last time or I just wanted to see how it went first, but I didn’t talk about it last time.  If I know you personally and knew that you would be kind about my decision, I might have talked to you about it, but it wasn’t really something I brought up much.  I’ve been on SUCH a roller coaster with my weight for this past year.  I’ve only regressed.  For a long time, I hovered around 160, gaining and losing the same few pounds.  At some point, that 160 hover became a 165 hover.  Then it went on to a 170 hover.  Now, after Disney, it looks like I’m set to hover around 175.  I’m hungry constantly.  I’ve tried different food combinations, playing with the fat, protein, carbs, fiber….artificial sweeteners even.  Nothing seems to help.  So, I’m getting some other help.  And I’m talking about it this time.  🙂

So, today is Day 1.  I’m going to make a separate stats thing for my start with the drugs.

Starting Weight: 175.2
Current Weight: 175.2
Weekly Change: 0.0
Total Loss: 0.0

I took the first one this morning, first thing.  I feel a little jittery.  I was hungry when I woke up, but since it was a WW morning, I didn’t eat until after I’d weighed in at around 8:15am.  By that time, I wasn’t quite as hungry, but still ready to eat.  Right now it’s 12:10 and I’m just really feeling hungry.  Not insane hungry, but hungry.  That’s where I’m at.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Categories

