Posted by: wildflowerz | October 18, 2014

I’ve got no strings to hold me down, to make me fret, or make me frown. I had strings but now I’m free. There are no strings on me.

At least in the beginning, I’m going to try and blog more often about this diet drug stuff.  So, here I am.  🙂

I did a reasonable lunch yesterday.  The NP at the doctor said to do a bigger lunch and smaller dinner.  I’ve heard that before, but it just doesn’t work well for me.  Plus I resist change a lot of times.  So, I’m going to attempt to do that more often.  We’ll see how it goes.  I had a burger at lunch yesterday, with some broccoli and evoo on the side.  By around 4pm, I felt REALLY hungry.  I ended up doing one of those snack size Premier Protein drinks.  It helped a bit, unlike the last time I tried one.  We went to the Fall Festival last night and ate right when we got there.  I made a wrap for myself (Ole wrap w/ turkey, spinach, evoo, and an LC cheese wedge) along with a bag of WW honey mustard pretzel crisps.  I wasn’t super hungry afterwards like I would have been, but it’s too early to see if it’s a fluke.  There were a few tempting treats there, but I loved that they had Kona Ice there.  Totally a snacky/desserty thing that I don’t feel bad about having.  So, I did one of those.  By the time we got home (around 8:30) I was pretty hungry again.  I had a WW Dulce de Leche bar before bed and it helped a little, but I was still really hungry when I went to bed.

I definitely noticed the jittery feeling getting less by bed time.  I was SUPER tired last night.  I didn’t have any problem getting to sleep, but I woke up several times last night and had a hard time getting back to sleep each time.  I woke up around 6am this morning and couldn’t go back to sleep.  Once I couldn’t take it any longer, I got up and dressed to go to the gym.  (The dog, in Em’s room, barks at ANY little noise, waking up Em.  So, I try and wait until she’s up, but I went ahead and just got up at around 6:45am.)  I took today’s phentermine when I got downstairs.  I was hungry when I got up, but I definitely noticed some lessening of that by the time I got finished at the gym.  I got a major headache while I was at the gym, but I powered through it.  Today was arms and abs, so I did that, along with 35 minutes on the elliptical.  I went light with that today because of the headache.  I came home, showered, and had breakfast (ww english muffin, 1/2c eggbeaters, spinach, salsa, ff ched, banana).  It filled me up.  We went to Em’s TKD belt testing at 10.  She finished around 11:30 and by that time I was getting hungry.  We did lunch at Sixes Tavern and even though I was still hungry, I only ate half of my wrap with all the vegetables.  I was hungry when we left and I’m hungrier now.  I’m going to go have an apple, hoping that will hold me for a bit.  It’s only 2 hours until we normally eat dinner.  I’m also EXTREMELY tired right now, which is odd with the jittery feeling too.

So, to sum up:  I definitely feel a little jittery.  I’m not sure that it’s had any impact on the hunger yet.  I might need to be on it for a few days before that kicks in?  I had trouble staying asleep last night, but maybe that was a fluke.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

Categories

