Posted by: wildflowerz | October 19, 2014

The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty: it’s twice as big as it needs to be.

Hi there.  Day 3. Yesterday, I continued to be VERY hungry the rest of the day.  I had the apple as a snack around 3:30 and it helped a tiny bit.  Yes, I know I needed some protein with it, but there was just nothing I really wanted.  I had a hamburger again (can you tell I make a bunch of these to eat throughout the week?) with some veg and evoo.  It made no dent in my hunger whatsoever.  After Em went to bed, I had popcorn.  That helped a bit.  Then I did a 100cal fudge bar.  I was still SUPER hungry when I went to bed.  I also felt VERY tired all day…like I could fall asleep at any moment.  In fact, I did lie down and close my eyes for a bit, but I couldn’t sleep.  However, that’s usual for me…I’m not a napper and always have a hard time doing so.  In fact, along with a bit of the jittery feeling, I had a really hard time getting to sleep that evening.  And I woke up a bunch all night, having a hard time getting back to sleep.  I woke again around 6 this morning, but since we didn’t have anything for the day, I stayed in bed until 7:30, letting Em get more sleep.  Once she was up, so was I.  I woke up hungry.  I went to the gym and did my workout before coming home and having breakfast.  That was about 9:30.  I’m all showered and it’s 11:45 and I’m feeling very hungry.

So, I don’t really think this is effecting my appetite.  Yet.  I’m hoping it’s “yet.”  I feel just as hungry as I always do.  I’ve been super tired during the day the last few days, probably due to the bad sleep.  I’ve stuck very well to the WW plan, writing down everything, and eating what I should.  I think it’s by willpower alone, which we all know won’t last.  So, I’m hoping the appetite suppressant in this stuff kicks in soon.  On the plus side, according to my home scale, I’m down 3-4lbs since Friday.

On a side note, who uses an activity monitor?  I want to switch to a bracelet-style one and I saw the other day that they now will hook into my WW account (like the ActiveLink does), so it seems like a good chance to try it.  So, I want to know:  What have you tried?  How did you like it?  And if you’ve hooked yours to a WW account, how well has that worked?

Leave a Reply

Categories

