Posted by: wildflowerz | November 7, 2014

For a couple weeks I only wanna see her. We drink away the days with a take-away pizza. Before a text message was the only way to reach her. Now she’s staying at my place and loves the way I treat her.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 167.6
Weekly Change: -2.0
Total Loss: 69.6
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 36
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  18

Now, I’m up to date!  I’m not convinced that the phentermine is working as well as it worked last time.  However, it definitely is working, I realized.  Tuesday Em was out of school for a teacher work day, so we had a different schedule.  I got up and got ready for the gym and made Em come with me.  Later, she had a friend over to work on a Social Studies Fair project they’re doing together.  It wasn’t until that evening that I realized I’d never taken the phentermine.  It also happened that I just COULD NOT GET ENOUGH CANDY that day.  I ate way too much.  WAY too much.  It was bad.  The next day, I took the meds and I was back to this normal.  Obviously it didn’t hurt me too much, either, because I busted out an awesome 2lb loss this week!  Yay me!

Friday was Halloween.  I took Em and her best friend to TKD.  They not only got to wear their costumes to school all day, they also got to wear them to TKD.  They did tons of fun, silly games and had the best time.  I brought them both home and we separated for dinner and met up againg for trick or treating.  It was windy, cold, and rainy, but they all had fun.

Last weekend, Em had a TKD tournament down at the Galleria.  This was a much bigger tournament than the one she did in Augusta.  In Augusta, she only had 4 girls in her group.  This time, there were 7 total.  Of those, one was pretty horrible.  Two were really good.  The other 4 were about on par with Em, in my opinion.  They all did the same form, except for Em.  She did an awesome job, I thought.  I don’t think her scores were quite as good as her performance.  But I’m still not sure she would have placed regardless.  She also competed in sparring.  In Augusta, she kind of froze.  She blocked, but didn’t throw much in the way of punches and kicks.  She didn’t score any points.  This time, she did MUUUUCH better.  She scored quite a few points, but still lost her match.  Since 6 of them were competing in sparring, there were 3 original matches.  Those three would then compete for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd.  So, had Em been matched up differently, she might have at least gotten a 3rd.  But that’s how it works sometimes.  I’m just super excited that she made so much improvement over last time.  I was very proud of her.  She also decided to compete in combat weapon sparring this time.  This was her first shot at that.  She said she didn’t want to try it, but Chris and I encouraged her to give it a shot.  I was proud of her for trying.  She doesn’t have a lot of experience even doing combat weapon sparring.  She didn’t manage to score any points, though she had two matches, since there were only 4 of them competing in this category.  In the end, she ended up not placing in anything, so she got a Competitor medal.  I felt bad for that, but she did do a great job.  The other girl that bombed both her form and her weapons form also just got a competitor medal.

Sunday we drove to my grandmother’s house.  It was her birthday, so we met up with my parents and my uncle’s fam there and hung out for a bit.  Monday Em stayed after school to work on her Social Studies project.  And, like I said, Tuesday she was off school.  Wednesday I went back to the doctor for the follow-up from my physical at the doctor.  He said that all my results were perfectly normal.  So, I’m good.  🙂

Starting Weight: 175.2
Current Weight: 167.6
Weekly Change: -2.0
Total Loss: -7.6

Leave a Reply

Categories

