Posted by: wildflowerz | November 14, 2014

She sees them walking in a straight line, that’s not really her style. And they all got the same heartbeat, but hers is falling behind. Nothing in this world could ever bring them down. Yeah, they’re invincible, and she’s just in the background.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 168.0
Weekly Change: +0.4
Total Loss: 71.2
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 27
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  22

Look at me, remembering to update on the day of my weigh in.  😛  I’m not sure exactly what happened this week.  I ate a lot of soup.  And I ate out more meals than I usually do.  But I counted it all and should have been fine.  But even with this small gain, I’ve lost 7.2lbs in the past month and I’ll totally take that average.  I’m exactly 18lbs from goal.  And we’re coming up on two tough months now with Thanksgiving, Christmas, my birthday, and New Year’s Eve.  I want to continue to lose weight through the holidays.  I’ve done it before, when I was on the phentermine the first time.  But it is the holidays.  So I’m going to make my goal to average 1lb/week.  I really want to make it.  To achieve that goal, I’m going to continue to exercise as much as I can.  Things seem to get in the way of that a lot.  I can’t get there on Tuesday mornings because of Media Center volunteering.  And I can’t get there on Friday because of Weight Watchers.  Saturday I can’t get there most of the time because of Em’s TKD class.  But I’m thinking that last one, I’m just using as an excuse.  Her class is a 9:30am.  If I get up at 6 and do a shorter workout, I should still have time to get showered and breakfast before having to take her.  Tonight, she’s got a friend sleeping over, so there will be no TKD tomorrow, but I also won’t get to the gym.  My goal is to do SOMEthing tomorrow, even if it’s just walking on the treadmill.

For food, I still want to get more vegetables in.  Anyone got any advice?  I don’t like them.  Even the ones I tolerate, I don’t really like.  And I get so tired of chewing and chewing on broccoli.  I also need some quick lunch ideas.  Lately I’ve been doing a lot of canned (ie high sodium) soup for lunch because it’s just so easy.  This week, I’m doing chili for dinner one night, and a home made soup another night, so I should be better.

In other news, did I mention that Em and one of her friends teamed up to make an entry to the school’s Social Studies fair?  Her friend is one of her gym teacher’s daughters.  This is the same teacher that started the Lunch Walk program that I volunteer at each week.  Well, they did their project on the Lunch Walk program too.  They turned it in on Friday.  I figured that would be it.  They get an extra grade of 100 in Social Studies if they turned one in.  So, Em comes on on Monday and tells me that she and her friend won in the Sociology category!  How cool.  So next Tuesday, they go to the county level at the local high school (actually what will be her high school when she gets there).  So, that’s fun!

Em’s also excited because on Black Friday, her TKD studio is doing a Gum Do Weapons Seminar.  (A Gum Do is a sword.)  She’s so enamored of her new weapon.  She likes this one much better than the Sahn Knats (kamas) or Jahng Bong (Bo Staff).  She still hasn’t used the Ssahng Jeol Bong(nunchucks) yet.  I think those are the only ones they do, but I’m not sure.  But she’s still super into TKD and loving it.  I’m so incredibly proud of her.  She’s really been working hard on her TKD and I think it’s just awesome that I’ve got a girl that’s tough and into this stuff, but also is fairly traditionally girly in other ways.  I think she’s got a good mix.  🙂 /proudmom

Oh, Chris and I are playing World of Warcraft again.  We reactivated our accounts a few weeks ago.  I enjoyed leveling two characters to 90 (I’d never leveled them before we quit after the last xpac came out).  A new xpac came out yesterday.  I played a bit and don’t love it yet.  It was super laggy, either because Chris was playing too or EVERYONE else was playing.  We couldn’t even log on last night.  Today it’s down for maintenance.  /sigh  But yeah.  Right now, I’m mostly playing my Horde toon on Echo Isles, so hit me up if you’re playing too.

Week #: 4
Starting Weight: 175.2
Current Weight: 168.0
Weekly Change: +0.4
Total Loss: -7.2

Leave a Reply

Categories

