Posted by: wildflowerz | January 30, 2015

If the heavens ever did speak, she’s the last true mouthpiece. Every Sunday’s getting more bleak, a fresh poison each week.

Good afternoon.  This week I did SO MUCH better.  I wasn’t perfect, but I felt much more in control.  The scale showed a loss…not as much as I thought it should, but it’s a loss.

So, I wrote that I started over with the tracker, right?  Well, I also moved it’s physical location.  I usually leave it on the ottoman in the family room because I’m in that room a lot.  This past week, I started out doing all my planning in the kitchen.  So, I decided to leave the tracker there.  Oh my gosh, guys, this is so small, but it felt like it made such a big difference!  I ended up tracking things before I ate them most of the time.  And keeping it in the kitchen, even though I didn’t always eat in there, made it feel like the food stuff was separate from everything else so I didn’t worry about it so much.  Does that make sense?  I ended up planning my entire week (almost) of breakfasts, lunches, and dinners.  I usually just plan dinners.  I ended up sticking to the plan much better too.  I didn’t do well at making myself get to the gym on Saturday or Sunday, but I did make it Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday.  Speaking of that, I’m super sore.  Like whoa.

So, I went to WW today.  I lost 0.4lbs this week.  I knew it because of my home scale, but I was really hoping for at least 1lb.  In fact, since I’d been so horrible since Christmas, I expected more like 2lbs.  But whatever.  I mentioned I didn’t do great with the food, but it was much better.  I started out the week really well, but around Wednesday, I was just super hungry!  I ended up having a PB sandwich before bed that day because I felt like I was starving.  Totally a bad choice, but I’m not perfect.  I did try to keep focusing on the day and not tomorrow.  That seemed to help too.  So I feel like I’ve made progress.  Now to just build on it.  This week, I plan to continue to just focus on the day.  I also want to try and make better snack decisions, especially late at night.

In other news, Em was invited to join Junior Beta Club.  She really wasn’t too into it.  I think mostly because none of her friends got in.  She said it was mostly boys and she wasn’t really friends with any of the girls.  Also, it’s evidently mostly community service.  Not sure why, but that didn’t sound good to her.  Maybe she had a weird idea of what community service was?  I was in Beta in high school, but we didn’t actually DO anything, so I couldn’t really help her in that.  I did tell her all about Key Club (a completely service organization, if you’re unfamiliar).  She ended up talking to a boy in her class who she’s friendly with and he told her about how he helps the younger kids with their homework and she thought that sounded cool.  When she mentioned that, I suggested  maybe she could see if it would count for her service if she helped out in the Tiny Tigers or the Basic Family class at her TKD studio.  She checked and it’s good.  So, she ended up not only staying for two classes last night, but then helping out with the Basic Family class.  I’m sure it doesn’t hurt that her best friend is in that class.  😛  She only has to have 2 hours, so she’ll be done in no time!  She really liked doing it and now wants to go to more CIT classes to learn how to do better at instructing.

This weekend we’re going up to Chattanooga for the niece’s 3rd birthday party.  Should be okay.  She’s super cute.  Her only brother is less than a year younger than her and they get along well, so hopefully they’ll have fun.

Oh, we’re also in the process of planning our next vacation.  We’re debating.  Em wants to do a cruise.  We were originally looking at a Disney cruise, but then we compared it’s price to the cheapo Carnival price and Disney is twice as much!  So, we might do a short Bahamas cruise and then two days at Universal, staying on property.  This is Em’s choice.  Chris and I would rather stay at Disney and do 2 1/2 days there and 2 at Universal.  If we do Fall break again, we should get free dining.  All told, both options cost about the same.  Chris’s older sister’s family is potentially interested in going with us.  We’ll probably talk about it with them this weekend.  We’ll see.  It would be fun for Em to have someone her age to do the rides with.  But her cousin isn’t NEARLY as adventurous as she is, so who knows.

Leave a Reply

Categories

