Posted by: wildflowerz | June 7, 2013

You’re on a different road, I’m in the milky way. You want me down on earth, but I am up in space. You’re so damn hard to please, we gotta kill this switch. You’re from the 70’s, but I’m a 90’s bitch.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 171.8
Weekly Change: -2.8
Total Loss: 67.8
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  49
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  11

Yay, yay, yay!  I texted Chris, like I always do, with my results and he says it’s because I did yard work.  😛  Yeah, trying to KEEP me doing it so he doesn’t have to!  I got there a little late since Em had camp today.  Next week I should be even later, I guess, since I’ll be the one taking her and it doesn’t start until 9am.  I think I’ll go ASAP after dropping her off and weigh (so I can eat my breakfast!) and then waste time until the 10:30 meeting.  Let’s see, in just under a month, here are my results:  down 1 pants size, lost 1/2″ in the arms, chest, and thighs, and lost 5.6lbs!  Yay!

The meeting this week was about not skipping breakfast.  That’s not really my problem.  It IS always my smallest meal of the day.  I’ve found that no matter what I do, I’m starving by the end of the day and since I enjoy dinner typically more than breakfast or lunch, I’ve kept it that way.  My breakfast is a greek yogurt and a banana.  Sometimes, on Fridays, I’ll do a smoothie instead (2c spinach, 1 packet WW chocolate smoothie mix, 1c unsweetened almond milk, 1 banana, and 1c ice).  They’re both 3P+.  Every once in a while, I’ll do a whole wheat SmartBagel with a wedge of Laughing Cow and a bowl of strawberries (3 P+ total).  So, yeah.

I tried water aerobics this week.  I did it a little back when I was in high school, but other than that, I’ve not tried it.  Our neighborhood has a group that does it during the summer.  I meant to try it last year, but I never got around to it.  This year, it’s from 9-10 instead of 8-9, so I was able to give it a shot on Tuesday after Em went off to camp.  It was…interesting.  Okay, the actual water aerobics was fine.  It wasn’t hard IN THE LEAST.  In fact, after I was done, I checked my ActiveLink and I hadn’t even earned 1 Point!  In FACT, I then did over 2 hours of yard work and ended up with one whole Point.  Frak.  So, there’s no way it will replace my regular exercise.  At all.  So, how about the REST of the “class.”  Oy.  So, it was all older ladies (and one older man) except for one other lady around my age.  She was Em’s room mom in Kindergarten, so I knew her already.  But that’s not a problem.  I figured that and it didn’t bother me in the least.  The problem was there was entirely too much politics and, more appallingly, racism.  So, I live in Georgia.  I know I’m in the minority here and usually I just seethe inside, but ignore it otherwise.  However, what someone actually said was that if they were the First Lady, they would have killed their husband already by now.  No.  Seriously.  Later on, there were some off-hand comments from a few of the ladies who used to be teachers and how their areas were difficult “even though most of the kids weren’t black.”   /sigh  Not to mention this one old lady was seriously bitchy, going off on the head of the HOA because he didn’t think to make the gate open 15 minutes before our first water aerobics class.  Evidently, that makes him a dumbass, according to her.  So yeah.  There’s that.  Given that, as well as the total lackluster health benefits, I’m not sure I’ll do it any more.

I have some recipe reviews for you!

Slow Cooker Chicken Philly Sandwiches – This one I’ve seen all over Pinterest lately.  It’s super easy.  It was fine.  It wasn’t bad.  But it certainly wasn’t great.  It needed something.  Maybe more Dale’s?  Possibly some blackened seasoning?  I don’t know.

Pesto Ranch Crockpot Chicken Thighs – I didn’t Point this one before I made it.  Big mistake.  Chicken thighs are WAY more points than breasts.  I might try this one again with breasts and we’ll see how it tastes.  With thighs, it’s 11 Points+ for one tiny thigh!  Also, side note:  What’s the rule on nutrition info on food?  I know alcohol doesn’t usually have anything on it.  But I was annoyed when I tried to Point some of those freezer drink things at Publix.  Only one brand had NI on it!  But water does, for frak’s sake.  However, back to what brought me to this line of thought:  Publix only had a few tiny bottles of pests.  I think 3 different brands.  Only one of them had NI on it.  Um, huh?  Why?

Avocado Chicken Salad – So, avocado’s one of those really high Point, but good for you things.  And chicken salad is one of those really high Point, NOT good for you things.  So I figured I’d give this one a shot.  It took way more time for me to make it then I thought it would.  The recipe sounds very much just “throw it in a bowl and mix” but with all the shredding of the chicken and mushing of the avocado, it took a lot longer.  But it ended up being totally worth it.  Em hated it, of course, but Chris liked it a lot.  It’s also one of those good things to have in the fridge for lunches.  It’s a tad dry, but I put it on some whole wheat bread with a tbsp of olive oil mayo and it’s really good and just wet enough.  I’ll definitely make this one again.  I think it’s about 10 servings, so it ends up being just 3 P+ for the salad (plus 3 for the bread and 1 for the mayo, it’s a decent lunch, paired with some fruit).

So, there ya go.  🙂  Today’s Em’s last day of camp.  She’s LOOOVING it of course.  It’s been pretty overcast most of the week, but it’s luckily only drizzled a little bit during the days while she’s been there and the rain’s come in the evenings when she’s already home.  Next week is Summer Enrichment.  It’s not nearly as fun as Girl Scout camp, but her best friend’s doing the same class as she is, so I’m sure she’ll love it.  And she’s starting Taekwondo too.  Hope she loves it!  After that, we have nothing definite planned.  Our local GTC is doing all the Harry Potter movies this summer along with the regular kid’s movies, so we plan on seeing them all (well, not the first two because of camps).  Chris has 2 vacation days to burn, so we’re going to do staycation stuff.  We might spend a day in Helen and go tubing, go to the Aquarium, the Botanical Gardens, and Stone Mountain.  And Chris will probably take Em to White Water one day.  We’ll see.


Leave a comment

Categories