Posted by: wildflowerz | November 17, 2010

Now tell me what you saw. Tell me what you saw. There was a crowd of seas. Inside, outside, I must have done a dozen each.

Walk Time:  26:59.7
Route:  Down, Up, Right, Back, Rd b4 Pool, Back, Up

  • Psycho – Puddle of Mudd
  • OMG – Usher featuring Will.I.Am
  • Mr. Brightside – McFly
  • Xxxs and Ooos – Trisha Yearwood
  • White Wedding – Billy Idol
  • Gold Lion – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  • You Shook Me All Night Long – AC/DC
  • Crocodile Rock – Elton John

Look at me going outside to exercise!  Yesterday I didn’t do formal exercise.  Instead, I decided to go down to the basement and do some cleaning.  So, this morning, it’s finally stopped raining.  It’s clear and cold outside.  I had breakfast while I watched the first half of Biggest Loser.  It looked so nice out my window that I decided I’d love nothing more to listen to some music and walk around in the cold.  So, I did it.  I was freezing through the first half, wishing I’d brought my gloves and not worn capri yoga pants.  By the time I was headed home, I was sweating and HOT!  The foot that I hurt before was being a teensy bit achy during my walk, so I didn’t walk as much as my last walk (That was so long ago).  I figured I’d do an abbreviated walk today, workout inside tomorrow, and try for outside again Friday or even Saturday morning with Em.  So, yeah.  🙂

On the music, OMG by Usher is the EXACT beat for walking for me right now. It was perfect.  The rest of the songs were okay, but none stood out like OMG.  Also?  Gold Lion by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs reminds me of Wonderfalls.  And now I want to watch it again. 🙂  For the actual walking, I ran some in there!  I walked to the back of the neighborhood first and that part’s pretty flat.  On the way back, I ran a long stretch of it.  It was only 1.2 minutes, but I’m pretty damn proud of myself.  It took quite a while of recovery after that before I felt decent, but I kept walking, so yay me. 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories