Posted by: wildflowerz | October 4, 2013

We’re better than we’ve every dreamed and I’m in love with being queen. Life is great without a care. We aren’t caught up in your love affair.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 165.8
Weekly Change:  +2.6
Total Loss: 74.4
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  46
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  40

Ug.  I knew this was coming.  I’ve had a hard week, food-wise.  Em and I made from scratch blueberry muffins last Friday after school for a friend she had spending the night on Saturday.  They called to me.  I ended up throwing them away a few days ago.  Also, today is the Fall Festival at Em’s school.  And they want every family to donate an item for the cake walk.  I actually look forward to this because I can make something totally horrible for me, keep one, and send the rest off to Em’s school.  It’s a good chance to try some new recipes, but not have it sitting around my house forever, taunting me.  Usually I’m fairly decent at this.  But I had an awful time with this.  I will tell you that the two recipes I made are OMGAWESOME.  They taste so good.  I did Chocolate Oreo Cupcakes and Peanut Butter Cup Cupcakes (12 and 15 Points+, respectively).  (And since I’m linking recipes, we also tried these Chicken Enchiladas this week and they were really yum.)  Anyway, so the cupcakes were dropped off at the school after I came home from WW this morning.  There are actually 3 left in the fridge for Chris and Em, but I’m going to be strong and resist!

I actually am a bit proud of myself, so I’ll share that.  So, awful weigh in.  I didn’t get discouraged really.  I knew it was going to suck and I didn’t want to go and weigh in, but I did it anyway and am moving on.  So, like I said, tonight is Em’s Fall Festival.  There’s usually nothing healthy there. I was trying to think what I could do for myself for dinner.  We’re also going to have to pack our lunches for tomorrow (more on that in a minute), so I was thinking about what I could do.  I decided to head to Subway and get a footlong.  I’ll take it with me tonight (along with some WW bbq pop chips) and eat it while Chris and Em eat “festival food.”  Then I’ll bring the other half tomorrow.  Yay me!  That also leaves some points in case Kona Ice is there.  Treat!  🙂

Tomorrow, we have a full day that necessitates packing lunches and eating on the go.  Em’s got soccer pictures at 10am.  Then she has a game at 11.  Then, her TKD studio is doing a Board Break-a-Thon at 1pm.  Hey, speaking of her soccer team, they’re pretty good this season!  They’ve won their first two games and they’re really playing well.  I’m very proud.  Em’s also getting out of that defense hole she’s stuck herself in and requesting to play other positions (and not just mid-defender or mid-mid, but forward even!).  I’m so proud of her.  She’s even hustling a lot more on the field, rather than being pokey and slow like she’s done in the past.

And while I’m bragging, she had her first meeting of the Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl team for her school yesterday.  We didn’t get a lot of info since she missed that first meeting, but now we know more.  Turns out that while this is 4th and 5th grade, they only pick two 4th grade kids!  How cool is it that Em’s one of them!  She only kinda knows one other kid on the team and that’s just because it’s her teacher’s son.  Anyway, I’m very proud of her.  🙂

I’m looking to switch up my workouts again if anyone has any suggestions.  I’m thinking of going to 3 full body strength workouts a week with days in between.  Then the other three days, I’ll do just cardio.  We’ll see.

Oh, I also made my appointment for an annual checkup.  So hopefully I’ll get my body fat and stuff checked and we’ll see how that measures to the last time…which was about 7 months ago!


Leave a comment

Categories