Posted by: wildflowerz | October 18, 2013

If you were the only suspect in a senseless bloodbath – would you be standing in the horror section?

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 161.0
Weekly Change:  -1.8
Total Loss: 78.2
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  33
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  14

Yay!  I saw a new, lower number on my scale this morning, so I was super stoked to get to the meeting.  Yay me!  (Em’s been re-watching Zach & Cody…can you tell?)  I’ve been adding a hard boiled egg to my breakfast since Tuesday.  And I’ve added lots of veg to my lunches this week (except today).  I think it’s definitely made me not quite so hungry during the day.  I’m still hungry, but it’s not nearly as bad.  I’m still super hungry after dinner though.  Oh well, progress, right?

We have a totally free day today and Sunday.  Saturday we’re going to a friend’s house for games and stuff.  So, low key.  Woot!  Em’s TKD studio was closed yesterday and is closed today and tomorrow so they can go compete in Nationals, so Em had to fit her second class in on Wednesday before soccer.  It’s been a hectic week with homework, TKD homework, TKD, and soccer, not to mention Girl Scouts and Reading Bowl.  It’s a buy week for Em in soccer, so we’ve not got that this weekend.  SO glad.

Today I’ve made some new (to me) recipes for the gaming stuff tomorrow.  First, I made Mini Ham & Cheese Quinoa Bites.  These are tasty.  They’re supposed to be good warm or cool, so I hope they still taste good cool.  I also made Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls.  I didn’t do it the “truly raw” way (seriously?  make my own chocolate chips?  who are you kidding?), but they’re tasty.  They’re very tiny, though.  I also made Skinny Funfetti Cupcakes.  Those are still cooling and it made less than it said, so I won’t try one until tomorrow.  We’ll see. 🙂  I plan on going to the gym FOR SURE tomorrow and hopefully I’ll do a better job of staying away from the treats.  I’m thinking I should focus on playing games instead of hovering around the kitchen like last time.  Gee, who would have thought….  😛


Responses

  1. Thanks for trying my Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls!

    • You’re welcome! They’re very tasty. But they’re also very teeny and a lot of Points Plus for each one for the size. 😦 But very tasty!


Leave a comment

Categories